Online Events Calendar

Soon you will be exploring the world’s most exquisite coastal regions aboard your private yacht. Before your departure date approaches, please watch our online briefing videos and join a Meet the Moorings – Live Charter Q&A event for your extraordinary destination. Now is the perfect time to become familiar with your sailing area and equipment on your yacht. Watch the online Chart & Yacht Briefing videos at your leisure, then join a Live Charter Q&A event to hear insider tips on things to do and see on your upcoming holiday.

Step 1: Watch an online Bareboat & Skippered Charter Safety & Pre-Departure Briefing

We recommend everyone watch this video in advance. Your safety is key to a pleasant charter experience.

Step 2: Watch online Chart & Yacht Briefings

We recommend the Skipper and First Mate watch the videos for your destination and yacht in advance.

Step 3 (Optional): Join a Live Charter Q&A event

Choose an event for your destination below. Save the link to your calendar so you can be reminded when the event starts. Join the discussion by clicking the Chat icon in the top right corner of your screen or browser. If you have any questions, type them and a local expert will answer during the event.

Please note: You don’t need to download an app to join and online live event. When prompted, choose Join on the Web Instead using the Chrome, Firefox or Edge browser. Click here for FAQs

Watch Online Briefings

Live Charter Q&A Calendar

Americas - Coming soon

Caribbean - Coming soon

Agana Live Charter Q&A

Date
Time
Event Link

Sunday, 30 August

15:00 CEST | 14:00 BST

Thursday, 3 September

19:00 CEST | 18:00 BST

Sunday, 6 September

15:00 CEST | 14:00 BST

Thursday, 10 September

19:00 CEST | 18:00 BST

Sunday, 13 September

15:00 CEST | 14:00 BST

Thursday, 17 September

19:00 CEST | 18:00 BST

Sunday, 20 September

15:00 CEST | 14:00 BST

Thursday, 24 September

19:00 CEST | 18:00 BST

Sunday, 27 September

15:00 CEST | 14:00 BST

Thursday, 1 October

19:00 CEST | 18:00 BST

Athens Live Charter Q&A

Date
Time
Event Link

Wednesday, 16 September

19:00 EEST | 17:00 BST

Sunday, 20 September

13:00 EEST | 11:00 BST

Wednesday, 23 September

19:00 EEST | 17:00 BST

Sunday, 27 September

13:00 EEST | 11:00 BST

Wednesday, 30 September

19:00 EEST | 17:00 BST

Corfu Live Charter Q&A

Date
Time
Event Link

Thursday, 10 September

20:00 EEST | 18:00 BST

Sunday, 13 September

14:00 EEST | 12:00 BST

Thursday, 17 September

20:00 EEST | 18:00 BST

Sunday, 20 September

14:00 EEST | 12:00 BST

Thursday, 24 September

20:00 EEST | 18:00 BST

Sunday, 27 September

14:00 EEST | 12:00 BST

Lefkas Live Charter Q&A

Date
Time
Event Link

Sunday, 6 September 

3 p.m. CEST 

Sunday, 13 September

3 p.m. CEST

Sunday, 20 September 

3 p.m. CEST 

Sunday, 27 September

3 p.m. CEST

Mallorca Live Charter Q&A

Date
Time
Event Link

Tuesday, 1 September 

7 p.m. CEST | 1 p.m. ET

Thursday, 3 September

7 p.m. CEST | 1 p.m. ET

Tuesday, 8 September 

7 p.m. CEST | 1 p.m. ET

Thursday, 10 September

7 p.m. CEST | 1 p.m. ET

Tuesday, 15 September

7 p.m. CEST | 1 p.m. ET

Thursday, 17 September 

7 p.m. CEST | 1 p.m. ET

Tuesday, 22 September

7 p.m. CEST | 1 p.m. ET

Thursday, 24 September

7 p.m. CEST | 1 p.m. ET

Thursday, 29 September

7 p.m. CEST | 1 p.m. ET

Thursday, 1 October

7 p.m. CEST | 1 p.m. ET

Tahiti Live Q&A

 

Date
Time
Event Link

Monday, 7 September

8 p.m. CEST | 2 p.m. ET

Thursday, 10 September

8 p.m. CEST | 2 p.m. ET

Monday, 14 September

8 p.m. CEST | 2 p.m. ET

Thursday, 17 September

8 p.m. CEST | 2 p.m. ET

Monday, 21 September

8 p.m. CEST | 2 p.m. ET

Thursday, 24 September

8 p.m. CEST | 2 p.m. ET

Monday, 28 September

8 p.m. CEST | 2 p.m. ET

Thursday, 1 October

8 p.m. CEST | 2 p.m. ET

Frequently Asked Questions

 

What is a Live Event? 

 

A Live Event is a public broadcast scheduled through Microsoft Teams. You do not need to have Microsoft Teams to join a Live Event. When you click the link, you’ll be asked to download the Microsoft Teams app or Join on the Web Instead . Select  Join on the Web Instead and make sure you’re using the latest version of Chrome, Firefox, or Microsoft Edge.  

 

Why is my yacht or destination not listed? 

 

We’re growing the number of live events we schedule daily. If your yacht or destination is not listed, you will receive your full chart and yacht briefing at the base. We hope to have your yacht or destination featured soon. 

 

Do I need to sign up for an account? 

 

You do not need a Microsoft Teams account to join the Live Event. When you click the invite link, you’ll be asked to download the Microsoft Teams app or Join on the Web Instead . Select  Join on the Web Instead and make sure you’re using the latest version of Chrome, Firefox, or Microsoft Edge.  

 

Will there be a briefing done in person at the base? 

 

Yes. Our base staff will ensure you’re prepared before you leave the dock. Please click the Watch Online Briefings button above to watch the online briefing for your yacht and destination.

Will I get to ask questions about my yacht?

Yes. Our base staff will be available to answer your questions during the yacht briefing you will receive at the base.